neroshared.blogg.se

Easy writer 7th edition ucf
Easy writer 7th edition ucf




easy writer 7th edition ucf easy writer 7th edition ucf

“You just have to keep building,” Schomers said. Skutt won state her freshman year, which gave her and her team motivation to keep pushing to the next year and then the year after that, and so on. Even though I was mostly the energizer on the bench I embraced that role and I kept thinking about wanting to continue the legacy.” “It’s an honor because I didn’t know if I could get on varsity so that was a big confidence boost. “The seniors were excellent in getting us comfortable and were awesome role models,” she said. Despite not playing much her freshman year, she embraced her role as “energizer” on the bench, which helped her develop a winning mindset. It can seem intimidating being a freshman on such an established team, but according to Schomers, it was an easy transition thanks to the senior leaders on the team. This year, they went 33-8 and won the class B NHSAA state title. Skutt has a long history of successful teams, winning the previous 6 titles before this year’s state championship. This talent at the club level led her to make the varsity team her freshman year, a surprise to her considering the depth of the team. “ I eventually started at a young age and it has grown with me and I’ve grown with the sport and I’ve grown to love it.” “Since my sister played, I grew up around the sport,” Schomers said. In fact, Schomers was so ready to get into the sport that when she started playing on her club team at the age of nine she was playing with 12-year-olds. Schomers of Omaha Skutt Catholic High School started her volleyball career at the age of nine, but volleyball was already in her life through her sister, Alli Schomers, who also played volleyball.






Easy writer 7th edition ucf